baby doll

i’ve been knitting unbloggable projects that are going to be surprise presents for a couple of people. so, although i completed a couple of projects, i cannot show them yet here. however, this, i can show you:

今回はこちらのランジェリーセットを編んでみました☆

babydoll setbabydoll2

this is a baby doll and matching bottom from knitting lingerie style by Joan McGowan-Michael.

i love pretty lingerie. finding one in a shop is surely fun, but knitting a pair of lovely lingerie was also super fun! this is knitted in 100% bamboo yarn, and its texture is quite nice – very very very comfortable to wear (though, it’s a bit heavy….). i’d probably put a little ribbon or a rose at the front of the bottom if i feel like it sometime.

the book contains not only lingerie but also lingerie inspired clothing – all of them are quite lovely. besides, the photos are pretty lovely and make me want to look through the book over and over again. i chose this baby doll as a start, since it looks fairly easy, but i will certainly knit a few more patterns from the book in the hopefully near future.

knitting lingerie styleと いう本からのパターンです。おしゃれな下着って結構好きなんですけど、編んだ下着って言うと、なんか「毛糸のパンツ」なイメージしかなくて、半信半疑な感 じで本を手にしました。実際には、下着そのものというよりは、下着のデザインに影響を受けたランジェリー”スタイル”なカーディガンとか、キャミとかのパ ターンがメインの本で、下着そのものは2、3パターンくらいかな。でも、どれもかわいくておしゃれです。それぞれの下着の説明(定義とか歴史とか)がつい ているのも面白いです。

その中から、手始めにこのベビードールのセットを編んでみました。オリジナルはシルクの糸でとなっていますが、私はバンブー100%の糸を使ってみ ました。バンブー100%は編み上がりがすごいしっとりで着心地がいいです。残念ながら、けっこう重いですけど:)編んでいくうちにどんどん重くなってい くので、けっこう手が疲れました。あとは、ボトムに小さなリボンとかバラとかつけたらかわいいかなぁと思いますが、気力がなくてまだしてません:)

さて。他に最近編み上がったもの、今編んでいるものもあるんですけど、サプライズプレゼントにしたいので、まだお見せできないのが残念です。加え て、あと数週間で、国を越えての大引っ越しをするので、しばらくブログの間隔が空くかと思いますが、懲りずにまた見に来てくださいね。落ち着いたらサプラ イズプレゼントの赤ちゃん/子供ニットをいくつかアップする予定です。

2 responses to “baby doll

  1. こんにちは!またやってきました。
    私もこの本持ってますよ~。チョット自分では着れないデザインが多いですが^^;
    旦那には好評だったりする(←すけべおやじ)
    バンブーの糸、重くなるんですよね~(経験アリ)
    ベビードール、素敵です!
    わたしはこの本からベッドジャケットを編んでいるのですが、
    ずっと休眠中(汗)来年こそは完成させるどー!

    • nokoさん、いらっしゃいませ♪

      ベッドジャケットも素敵ですよね〜。私もいつかは!
      こちらもこの本はだんなのお墨付きです(笑)本屋さんで、買おうかどうか迷っていたんだけど、「いいじゃん、買いなよ」のひとことで、お買い上げ決定。あみものの本では珍しいことです:)

Leave a Reply

