cactus man

I hope you all had a lovely Christmas! My last christmas project was this cactus man again from amigurumi de yururi.

cactus-man

this is to my grandpa who has to stay in his bed all day because he is now too weak to walk. I wanted something fun and cheering in his bedside. For Christmas, I added some more fun to the cactus:

cactus-man-xmas-hat

he normally wears this hat though:

cactus-man-straw

the hats are not included in the pattern. so I’ll briefly mention how I did it here.

Rd 1: ch 6 into a ring with a Magic Ring method

Rd 2: 2 sc in 1 ch across (12 sc)

Rd 3: 12 sc

Rd 4: (1 sc, 2 sc in 1 ch) across (18 sc)

Rd 5: 18 sc

Rd 6: 2 sc in 1 ch across (36 sc) (start of the brim)

Rd 7: 36 sc, cut yarn and weave ends (for the Christmas one, I added another round in a white fluffy yarn)

I hope this helps!

Well, I think this will be my last post in 2008. I hope you all have a fun and happy new year. I have lots of UFOs carrying over to 2009;) I hope I can finish these soon and show them here next year!

One response to “cactus man

  1. It’s amazing how great you are at what you do! Very talented. : )

Leave a Reply

